Unable to Log in

Questions about using the site
Post Reply
User avatar
Rog (RJ)
Site Admin
Posts: 306
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:49 pm
Location: South Nottingham
Contact:

Unable to Log in

#1

Post by Rog (RJ) » Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:22 pm

If any existing members find they are unable to log in, make sure to include https:// at the start of the forum address instead of http://
I don't model anything in particular, I just play trains.
Why can't people spell "gauge" correctly?

brian1951
Site Admin
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:52 pm
Location: Welsh Borders.
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#2

Post by brian1951 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:28 pm

Thank you Rog, a few members were having problems.

User avatar
Brian
Site Admin
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 3:49 pm
Location: SE Kent
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#3

Post by Brian » Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:33 pm

I have just put an auto forward in place on the forum server. So now if anyone uses http:// they are automatically redirected to the https:// version.
Unfortunately I was doing this when Rog (RJ) got the problem he found! :o
Image << Click the Icon to go to my website

User avatar
dtb
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 10:07 pm
Location: High Peak
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#4

Post by dtb » Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:18 pm

I had problems later this afternoon at work using Firefox, though it didn't affect my login on my phone, but all is good now
Image

User avatar
ajcooper4
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 6:43 pm
Location: Warminster
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#5

Post by ajcooper4 » Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:11 am

I’ve had similar problems and sent an email to say so! However, all now seems to be well.

mijj

Re: Unable to Log in

#6

Post by mijj » Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:34 pm

ajcooper4 wrote:
Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:11 am
I’ve had similar problems and sent an email to say so! However, all now seems to be well.
Ditto but without the phone bit :D
Jim.

User avatar
Chops
Posts: 206
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:11 am
Location: El Paso, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#7

Post by Chops » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:11 pm

For some reason, my old password wouldn't work, and applied for a reset password, which is roughly this: ************. The question I cannot answer is how to reset *********** to something I can actually remember. I search and search, but find no tab or button to reset the temporary password of *********** What am I missing?

User avatar
Rog (RJ)
Site Admin
Posts: 306
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:49 pm
Location: South Nottingham
Contact:

Re: Unable to Log in

#8

Post by Rog (RJ) » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:23 pm

I have edited your post to hide your password details. NEVER reveal passwords to anyone especially on a public forum like ours.



To enter a new password.

Click on your name at top right.

Select user Control Panel

Click on the Profile tab

Select Edit Account Settings on the left of the page.

Complete all the text entry boxes. Job done.
I don't model anything in particular, I just play trains.
Why can't people spell "gauge" correctly?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest