NCE Power Cab cable

Post Reply
User avatar
andy757
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:24 pm
Location: Lincolnshire countryside
Contact:

NCE Power Cab cable

#1

Post by andy757 »

I'm looking for a longer cable that I can use to connect the handheld to the fascia panel. The one supplied is fairly long but I'd like to be able to control trains from the front of the layout as well as the rear but the supplied lead just isn't long enough. I need plenty of slack in the cable and not have it too taught. I reckon 10ft in length, flat or curly would do the job.

Any ideas or suggestions ?
brian1951
Site Admin
Posts: 812
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:52 pm
Location: Welsh Borders.
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#2

Post by brian1951 »

https://ncedcc.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/art ... -Explained There are some available on ebay but they maybe substandard to the NCE one and effect warranty.
User avatar
Brian
Site Admin
Posts: 1174
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 3:49 pm
Location: SE Kent
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#3

Post by Brian »

If you dont fancy making one yourself, have a word with these guys they should probably be able to help... https://www.coastaldcc.co.uk/index.php
Image << Click the Icon to go to my website
Roger O
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#4

Post by Roger O »

I had one made by a friend who worked for BT as the end plugs are the same as standard telephone cable plugs.
User avatar
andy757
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:24 pm
Location: Lincolnshire countryside
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#5

Post by andy757 »

Managed to find a 5m one on ebay yesterday, and the seller confirms compatible with the NCE PowerCab. £6 plus a bit of postage so if it works, happy days.
User avatar
Maz066
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:31 pm
Location: Berry NSW Australia
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#6

Post by Maz066 »

I think with NCE there is a trick to the cable. There is a crossover in the wiring of a plug somewhere. Check the site DCC Concepts website
Peter
User avatar
andy757
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:24 pm
Location: Lincolnshire countryside
Contact:

Re: NCE Power Cab cable

#7

Post by andy757 »

Thanks Peter - that link didn't work for me.

The seller first questioned which DCC Controller i am using so I advised NCE PowerCab. He responded his cable will be fine for that.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests