Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Wiring & Electronics > DCC


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2018, 07:26 PM   #1
Paul Palmer
Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 66
Paul Palmer is on a distinguished road
Default hornby select

My Hornby select is version 11.30.I have just purchased the Hornby R3390tts,what sounds can I expect to get as I know I should update the select,i just have not got round to sending the select off to Hornby yet
Paul Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2018, 07:23 AM   #2
RAFHAAA96
Trying-hard-to-re Member
 
RAFHAAA96's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Moni, Limassol, Cyprus
Posts: 339
RAFHAAA96 is on a distinguished road
Default

At v1.1 you will only be able to use F0 - directional lighting if fitted, F1 - main sound on and the next seven sound functions according to your loco model - F2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

To be able to access all 29 functions i.e. F0 to F28 you will as you say have to update to v1.5 by way of return to works at a modest cost.

Edit: As its an HST diesel typically you will have F2&3 various horns, F4 brake squeal, F5 notch up and F6 down, F7 return to idle and F8 thrash. You will not be able to invoke cold start overide F9 and onward functions.

Rob
__________________
Halton Brat, running Hornby 00 via Elite, Select Walkabout and eLink DCC using Railmaster Pro and occasionally Rocrail, β-tester. http://myweb.cytanet.com.cy/honnor/

Last edited by RAFHAAA96; 06-07-2018 at 07:34 AM. Reason: Added Function definitions
RAFHAAA96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2018, 10:33 AM   #3
Paul Palmer
Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 66
Paul Palmer is on a distinguished road
Default

Thankyou Rob for your reply
Paul Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2018, 09:44 PM   #4
Flashbang
Administrator
 
Flashbang's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SE UK
Posts: 8,309
Flashbang will become famous soon enough
Default

Send it to Hornby after obtaining a repair/returns number, it will be upgraded to current version 1.5.
I believe the cost is 15 which includes return postage
__________________
Broken? It was working when I left it!
Flashbang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.