Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Wiring & Electronics > DCC


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-06-2018, 01:05 PM   #11
Flashbang
Administrator
 
Flashbang's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SE UK
Posts: 8,419
Flashbang will become famous soon enough
Default

Why the use of DCC Accessory decoders etc is being mentioned I have no idea? All the OP wants is to be able to install a passing loop on DCC with electrofrog points at each end.

Four IRJs are needed. Two at each of the loops points. Fitted to the points Vee rail ends. Then install dropper wires rail to bus pair (If a bus is used) to the loop and main line rails.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Basic DCC Electrofrog loop feeding.jpg (145.3 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Broken? It was working when I left it!
Flashbang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2018, 06:14 PM   #12
Tinker
Motive Power Supervisor
 

Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: N W Norfolk
Posts: 2,361
Tinker is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashbang View Post
Why the use of DCC Accessory decoders etc is being mentioned I have no idea? All the OP wants is to be able to install a passing loop on DCC with electrofrog points at each end.

Four IRJs are needed. Two at each of the loops points. Fitted to the points Vee rail ends. Then install dropper wires rail to bus pair (If a bus is used) to the loop and main line rails.
Agreed its all quite simple.....
Tinker is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.