Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Wiring & Electronics > DCC


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2018, 11:04 AM   #11
ScottC
Member
 
ScottC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 38
ScottC is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks all for your help, much appreciated.

I am going to order 3 x Gaugemaster DCC26 4 function decoders as they're 13 each, which is the cheapest I seem to be able to find. Hopefully these will do the trick.
__________________
Regards,

Scott.
ScottC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2018, 06:58 PM   #12
Mike Parkes
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 219
Mike Parkes is on a distinguished road
Default

When using a normal decoder as a function decoder it may not program unless attached to a motor - could be an excuse to justify a decoder tester
https://www.coastaldcc.co.uk/product...decoder-tester
(other suppliers exist)
Mike Parkes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.