Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Forum Information > Site Help

Site Help Questions about using this site


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-06-2017, 09:36 PM   #1
Rog (RJ)
Super Duper Moderator
 
Rog (RJ)'s Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Nottm, UK
Posts: 1,438
Rog (RJ) is on a distinguished road
Default Internal server errors

The forum is experiencing server errors again. Please be patient.
__________________
If you can't say anything nice about someone, don't say anything.

Rog (RJ)
Rog (RJ) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2017, 09:58 PM   #2
AviatorAtHeart
Don't ask, I don't know!
 
AviatorAtHeart's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Chalfont St Peter
Posts: 293
AviatorAtHeart is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes I noticed that!
Issue with loading pictures......
Minor thing in the grand scheme of life however it just happened to coincide with my first build, right at the point I need to upload pics to be analysed/scrutinised by those with greater knowledge than I!

(I'm sure it'll right itself in good time!)
Cheers, J
Ps I'm not moaning about it! Just making light of it in my own peculiar way.......
__________________

You can only drink so much lemonade
AviatorAtHeart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2017, 10:34 PM   #3
twalton1145
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scottish Borders
Posts: 462
twalton1145 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rog (RJ) View Post
The forum is experiencing server errors again. Please be patient.
Thanks RJ, thought my PC was on the blink again

Ted
twalton1145 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 11:47 AM   #4
RAFHAAA96
Trying-hard-to-re Member
 
RAFHAAA96's Avatar
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Moni, Limassol, Cyprus
Posts: 271
RAFHAAA96 is on a distinguished road
Default

At top of page under the black menu buttons banner but above the forum page proper I can see a red message saying 'unable to establish connection with the server' but the site appears to be working fine, accepting posts, etc.
Rob
__________________
Halton Brat, running Hornby 00 via Elite, Select Walkabout and eLink DCC using Railmaster Pro and occasionally Rocrail, β-tester. http://myweb.cytanet.com.cy/honnor/
RAFHAAA96 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 11:51 AM   #5
Walkingthedog
Wine depleter
 
Walkingthedog's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: HAZLEMERE, Bucks
Posts: 8,883
Walkingthedog is on a distinguished road
Default

There is usually an advert there, it's the advert that can't connect. Been like it for about a week. Works occasionally.
__________________
NURSE,the screens!
Walkingthedog is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 12:55 PM   #6
Tinker
Motive Power Supervisor
 

Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: N W Norfolk
Posts: 2,173
Tinker is on a distinguished road
Default

Getting laggy and the odd Internal Server Error
Tinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 11:49 PM   #7
BigTed
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire
Posts: 190
BigTed is on a distinguished road
Default

If you're struggling with providers etc. I have some hosting space you can use. I'm fairly tecchie so would be happy to look into it for you.

Maybe look at a forum software upgrade at the same time?

Anyway, offer's there.
BigTed is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.