Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Forum Information > Site Help

Site Help Questions about using this site


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2016, 11:06 AM   #1
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default Unable to upload

Good morning,
I am experiecing difficulty in uploading a file.
Clicking either the attachment icon or manage attachment bar does not appear to work.
Am I doing something wrong?
Please advise
Regards
Peter Bywell
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 11:13 AM   #2
RogerB
Moderator
 
RogerB's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dorset
Posts: 4,764
RogerB is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Peter

Do this:-

In Reply Box enter the text to go with your image - no text and images will not load

Then Go Advanced > Manage attachments > Choose File

Note the different files sizes, when uploaded click Close this Window (top right) and then

Preview or Submit Post

Come back if that does not work.

R-
__________________
I'm not sure if I have loads of free time - or I've just forgotten to do something really important?
OO Gauge : Train Controller Gold via Elite : Block sensors via CTI : Servo motors for points : 9 Locomotives
RogerB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 12:40 PM   #3
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Roger
Watch this space
Peter
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 12:46 PM   #4
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default

Roger,
Cannot locate "Go advanced"
Peter
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 12:57 PM   #5
Itch45
Senior Member
 

Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 330
Itch45 is on a distinguished road
Default

at the bottom of the quick reply box are two tabs, the left one says "post quick reply" and the right one says "go advanced" click the right one
Itch45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:07 PM   #6
Bank Croft Jct
Senior Member
 

Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 863
Bank Croft Jct is on a distinguished road
Default

Actually YES i can, just go down on the same screen Peter and you will see the box has Roger and Itch have said....
__________________
_________________________________________
N Gauge for me. But I am going to do OO has well.
Bank Croft Jct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:12 PM   #7
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default

OK then I am doing someething wrong before this as there is no "go advanced" button
I am planning an extension fiddle yard as a winter project, designed with Scarm and unsure where to install droppers for power.
Process.
Wiring & Electronics>DCC sub folder> new thread> add required text > at this point there is no "Go advanced" icon at bottom, there are attachment and manage attachment icons neither of which function.
Obviously doing something wrong?
Peter
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:16 PM   #8
Walkingthedog
Part time idiot
 
Walkingthedog's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: HAZLEMERE, Bucks
Posts: 10,194
Walkingthedog is on a distinguished road
Default

Go Advanced is only there when you edit one of your entries. If it's a new entry just scroll down to Manage Attachments. If you're editing an entry Go Advanced then scroll down to Manage Attachments.

When editing an entry at the bottom right of your text box is Save - Go Advanced - Delete - Cancel.
__________________
NURSE,the screens!
Walkingthedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:19 PM   #9
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default

Rod,
Yes so can I...on post/quick reply but apparently not when starting new thread?
Peter
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:27 PM   #10
Peter Bywell
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 22
Peter Bywell is on a distinguished road
Default

WTD
when clicked neither the attachment icon or the manage attachment bar below the text box take me to a browse/select area. So how do I upload an attachement when starting a new thread?
P
Peter Bywell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.