Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Baseboards

Baseboards All posts regarding baseboard construction

Old 31-08-2017, 08:45 PM   #1
gpt

gpt is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Has this been done? Folding baseboard?

I have attached a quick sketch.

Without getting too in depth, has this been done?

I found the following thread, http://www.modelrailwayforum.co.uk/s...ead.php?t=4355

which discussed a folding board and butting up tracks. Aside from the complications with other electronics, has anyone successfully done this?

I'm thinking about ideas for portability? If anyone has any or would like to point me in a direction, feel free :-) if you gave read another thread of mine I'm very new to this so I'm not looking for anything too in depth. Things like this will just affect my initial track design at this point.

Thanks

Pete

(also just realising the flaws in the folding on my drawing, but again the principle is there..)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20170831_193840.jpg (899.4 KB, 38 views)
gpt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2017, 08:59 PM   #2
cadman

cadman is on a distinguished road

Brian Lambert's site is full of info......... http://www.brian-lambert.co.uk/Hints%20&%20Tips.html ...........HB
cadman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2017, 09:02 PM   #3
gpt

gpt is on a distinguished road

Thanks for the link cadman! :-)
gpt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2017, 11:00 PM   #4
4VEP
Hornby Collector

4VEP is on a distinguished road

There's a bloke online who supplies folding baseboards built to customer specifications.

http://www.classicbaseboards.co.uk/joomla253/
Old 31-08-2017, 11:51 PM   #5
Mountain Goat

Mountain Goat is an unknown quantity at this point