Model Railway Forum

Go Back   Model Railway Forum > Model Railway Construction > Kit Building

Kit Building Help with kit building or general construction

Old 19-04-2018, 08:53 PM   #1
JAC4472

JAC4472 is on a distinguished road
Default Lima class 33 upgrades

Hi everyone,
First post in the forum and i'm praying someone can help me! I'm currently in the process of respraying and detailing my first loco, namely a Lima class 33 and i've run into a problem. I can't find any suitable buffers anywhere! I'm not sure if it's down to not knowing where to look or if a decent souce of replacements has dried up 😢

I've been trawling through various sites and pages, that have plenty of advice on motors and some on detailing but they're all from ages ago. Can anyone offer some up to date advice or kind words of wisdom to help out a complete novice? I don't want to give up, its just the current buffers look so underscale its makes the whole front of the loco look a bit silly!

Thanks in advance

Jack
JAC4472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2018, 09:24 PM   #2
ians
Talkative Member

ians is on a distinguished road

enter 'class 33' in this link and you will get the required service sheet (I think).

https://www.hornby.com/uk-en/downloa.../index/cat/48/

But .... it indicates that the buffers are integral with the chassis.
ians is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2018, 09:25 PM   #3
Walkingthedog
Part time idiot

Walkingthedog is on a distinguished road

Welcome to the forum Jack. Try Peters Spares, worth giving them a ring, or eBay.
Old 19-04-2018, 09:28 PM   #4
ians
Talkative Member

ians is on a distinguished road

I was just about to edit my post:

Try here: Peters spares: https://www.petersspares.com/?searchStr=buffers

Now all you have to do is determine the right ones!
ians is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2018, 10:03 PM   #5
JAC4472